Sunnyside Elementary (Eaglewood Drive and Fort Sackville)

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gallant, Christine Principal 902-832-8983 cgallant@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Natalie Vice Principal 902-832-8983 macdonaldn@hrce.ca
MacCulloch, Anne 100% Administrative Assistant 902-832-8983 Amacculloch@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abboud, Laura Grade 2 French Immersion Room 102 rabboud@hrce.ca
Abboud, Yassamine Resource Teacher - 20% yabboud@hrce.ca
Barnhill, Maggie Core French 20% maggie.Barnhill@hrce.ca
Bennett-Chiasson, Tracy Two (FI) / Rm 104 tbennett-chiasson@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Tina Six (FI) / Rm 200 tboudreau@hrce.ca
Bramwell, Lindsay Grade Five/Six English LBramwell@hrce.ca
Caldwell, Helene Four/Five (FI) / Rm 206 hcaldwell@hrce.ca
Cameron, Carolyn Resource / Rm 207 cameronc@hrce.ca
Campbell, Nicole Core French 20% ncampbell@gnspes.ca
Carson, Ann Three/Four English Room 205 ACarson@hrce.ca
Cochrane, Derek Music Teacher DCochrane@hrce.ca Website
Dexter, Amy ECE Pre Primary Support - Fort Sackville site adexter@hrce.ca
Doucette, Laura Grade Four/Five (Eng) / Rm 208 laura.doucette@hrce.ca
Dube, Stephanie 100% Learning Center / RM 102 sdube@hrce.ca
Ewing, Angela Primary/One (Eng) / Rm 106 and Reading Recovery aewing@hrce.ca
Fraser, Meredith One (FI) - Fort Sackville site meredith.fraser@hrce.ca
Fulton, Alexa 60% Primary/One Room 106 alexa.fulton@hrce.ca
Gardner, Deanna 50% Grade 2 Teacher - English - Rm 101 deanna.gardner@hrce.ca
Giuliani, Christina Primary/One (FI) - Fort Sackville site CGiuliani@hrce.ca
Graham, Louise Five/Six (FI) / Rm 201 grahaml@hrce.ca Website
Gray, Emma ECE Pre Primary Support - Fort Sackville site egray@hrce.ca
Hanifen, Shawn 30% Physical Education Teacher shanifen@hrce.ca
Hazel, Adele Primary (FI) - Fort Sackville site ahazel@hrce.ca Website
Hiltz, Rhonda ECE Lead - Pre-Primary - Fort Sackville site rhiltz@hrce.ca
Isenor, Kelly 50% Grade 2 Teacher - English - Rm 101 kisenor@hrce.ca
Langille, Colin Band Teacher langillec@gnspes.ca
MacFarlane, Amy Two (FI) / Rm 105 amacfarlane@hrce.ca
McKee, Jennifer EAL Teacher jmckee@hrce.ca
Mousseau, Jacalyn 80% Guidance jmousseau@hrce.ca
Murray, Kathleen One (FI) - Fort Sackville site kathleen.murray@hrce.ca Website
Nobes, Allison Physical Education Teacher anobes@hrce.ca
Oswald, Diedra Three/Four (FI) Room 203 DOswald@hrce.ca
Richardson, Rebecca Three (FI) / Rm 204 rrichardson@hrce.ca Website
Rohland, Suzanne Four/Five (FI) / Rm 202 srohland@hrce.ca
Shields, Margo Two (FI) / Rm 105 mshields@hrce.ca
Sutherland, Carly Resource and Learning Centre / Rm 102 csutherland@hrce.ca Website
Vessey Macdonald, Julie Primary (FI) - Fort Sackville site jvesseymacdonald@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boudreau, Michelle Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-399-8320 michelle.boudreau@hrce.ca
Clarke, Kevin Caretaker - Eaglewood
Cooper, Brenda 80% EPA
Cormier, Lisa 50% EPA LCormier@hrce.ca
El-Khawli, Souzan 80% EPA
Fanning, Anne Program Team Leader - Excel 902-222-2879 sunnyxl@hrce.ca
Gerrard, Nicole Reading Recovery Teacher 902-832-8983 gerrardn@hrce.ca
Glover, Vicki 80% EPA Vicki.Glover@hrce.ca
LeVasseur, Kelly ALP (Early Literacy Support) / French Immersion 902-832-8983 klevasseur@hrce.ca
Lycett, Tanya SLP 902-832-8983 tlycett@hrce.ca
MacGillivray, Amy School Pschyologist 902-832-8983 amacgillivray@hrce.ca
MacLean, Susan 100% EPA
McHugh, Ruth 80% EPA rmchugh@hrce.ca
Partosa, Rodney Night Custodian
Puddicombe, Melissa Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-471-2445 mpuddicombe@hrce.ca
Tacain, Virginia Library Support Specialist Vtacai-pons@hrce.ca
Upshaw, Tyler School Social Worker 902-237-6943 tyler.upshaw@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bartholomew, Maria Strings 902-832-8983 mbartholomew@hrce.ca